Whew…. I’m here, finally.

Good morning!
I have had a VERY busy few days in the real life department, but I won’t bore everyone with stuff like that. Book status is this…Legacy part 2 is currently at 37,400 words! Moving forward word by word. Still, don’t expect much before the beginning of next year though, sorry. I don’t want to rush this and put out a book that I’m not happy with. Once Legacy 2 (and that won’t be the title, btw, just using it for reference) is finished I will start working on the third Sanguine novel, which has a good start so far AND since many people have asked, I will try to go forward with a sequel to Color of Night. I have a few pages written on it and a story idea being tossed around.

I’ve been toying around with the idea of making an interactive story. That means that friends and fans who have read my books will have a say during the process of writing…giving ideas, creating characters, names, places, etc. Of course there are sticky wickets with that because I’ve never done it before, but I think it would be awesome to try. I will probably experiment first with small snippies using my current characters.

I have a Derick Upton (From Six Hours to Sunrise) *snippy currently being written for my friend and research goddess, Jessica. I hope to have it finished later today or tomorrow.

I think that’s it for now in terms of updates. I’d love to hear thoughts about the possible interactive story.

Also, after I finish the snippy for Jessica, I will open an offer to anyone else who would like a small snippy.  If you’d like one, be thinking about your favorite character… 🙂

Have a great day!

*a snippy is a very short story (anywhere between 2-5 pages) that involves one of my current characters. They can be in their own universe or an alternate one, giving way to the possibility of crossovers between books and story lines. They may be more raw in terms of editing because they are only meant to be free and fun.

2 thoughts on “Whew…. I’m here, finally.

  1. This is a very interesting idea. I like it. It will give fans an insight into their favorite characters. But will it cause you interruptions in your current writing process?

    1. Are you referring to the snippy interrupting my current writing process? The answer to that is no. In fact, what it will do is help me get away from what I’m writing and go off in another direction for a short time. When I write for an extended period of time on one novel, I tend to lose focus and hit a wall. Writing something different jump starts the brain cells, so to speak. Then when I return to the novel, I can view it with fresh eyes. If that makes sense. 🙂

Leave a comment