Good morning friends!

I’m a pretty superstitious person about a few things, but the number 13 wasn’t one of them. Perhaps its time to rethink my view. So far, 2013 has not been kind to me or my family. I’m having some health issues and now we’re in the middle of a rough situation that involves our family. Nothing I can say here (out of respect of other people involved), but all of this has delayed the editing on Touch of Silver. As it looks now, I’m thinking March will be a good estimate.

I don’t have the resources most people do. Everything that’s done is done by me, with the exception of editing, so… you see my dilemma. If I’m down for the count, the wheels stop turning. I really want the book out so I can start on other projects because writing does give me a great release and a lot of enjoyment. When I’m not writing, I feel restless, honestly. But as I’ve stated before, my family comes first, so when things are going on, I have to step back a moment.

There isn’t much left to do before Touch of Silver is sent off to be edited, so that’s a blessing. Once the editing process is done, I’ll send it for pre-reviews, like I did Legacy. Then it’s off to press! Of course the hardest part for me (and the job I HATE) is writing the cover jacket description that goes on the book and all the places it’s listed. That’s always a work in progress right til the very end.

Next project? It seems I’ve gotten the most positive reviews from Color of Night, so if I can make it work, I’ll start on the next book of that series. There are plenty of adventures waiting for Quinn and Lexa (*grin*), all I have to do is make it happen. I have lots of ideas, thankfully! :)

I wish everyone a very happy and healthy 2013 and I’ll try to keep updating the book progress as it happens. Stay tuned! :)

